One Month Blogging Experience

One Month Blogging Experience

Introduction

In this blog I am gonna share about one month continues blogging experience like

  1. Why did I start?

  2. What makes me move forward?

  3. How have I maintained consistency?

  4. Things beginners have to know

  5. Blogging is different from other content creation

Why did I start?

The reason why I started with RUBY and why not other programming languages is because of Gsoc. I org. I was interested in contributing mostly based on javascript and ruby on rails which I am not even familiar with. For that, the only option left to continue is to learn those. I also did the same.

Started learning ruby on rails but in the very first definition I found it is a server-side web application development framework written in a r**uby programming language.

As they mentioned it is written in a ruby programming language I committed first I have to get to know at least the syntax of ruby programming language. This is the main reason why I started.

What makes me move forward?

Initial days🐣

Before starting this I thought it was super simple I am just writing what I learn and not gonna face any challenges because I saw a lot of people complaining about things that they face while committed to blogging.

After publishing my blog I get a good response from the people and all are congratulating me for starting this the same happen to the second blog.

From the 3rd blog, I am not getting enough engagement to my blogs, and people not gonna even interested in opening my blog.

As we all know people's engagement with our blog makes us move forward and inspires us to continue blogging.

Realization🤔

After a lot of self-assessment and self-doubt, I found this 👇

Why am I even bothered about views and likes "Malavi just write for yourself !!!!!"

I continued my series with this motto

But my friends it is very hard to write blogs continuously without any engagement at one point I thought what's wrong with me?

At this time I remember a few people's stories about their blogging journey and the same thing happen to them.

I carry on with this axiom and stand by my turn to come.

How have I maintained consistency?💪

On initial days I take consistency wrongly like we have to write blog posts for every particular period. Let's say I decided to post my blog every 2 days, if not happen I blame my consistency.

It may be the same definition for everyone I guess. But after reading so many people's wonderful blogs and their consistent definitions.

Consistency is nothing but commitment to something and regularly contributing a little bit of time for that.

The secret🤫

I follow Tiger Abrodi blog posts a lot and read each of his blogs without missing them.🤩

His blogs are super simple and natural.

Every day he dedicates 20-30 min time of his time to writing I just did the same thing despite my circumstances.

Tapas Adhikary is also one of the biggest motivations. His blogging experience always gives me hope for my turn.🙏

By this, I own a habit of writing every day

Things bigger have to know

Firstly I am not such a pro at blogging to tell the things bigger have to know. But I encounter blogging in the last 4 months and this is my 20th blog.

Hooray!!!

  1. The first thing I want to mention is DO read as much as the blog you will. Obverse their audience approach.

  2. Do read other people's blogs and always try to give feedback. It helps both of you like because while giving feedback you are getting the capability to summarize that whole blog in just in 1-2 lines.

  3. Don't lower yourself by watching the people hype about their blog.

  4. Be genuine while writing in this way only you can build a thought process of once own.

  5. It's super normal one of your blogs gets huge success one may not.

  6. You don't need to write 5-6 min of blog every time. Even 2 min blog also counts.

Blogging is different from other content creation 🫣

The reason why am I highlighting this is

Honestly, it's not that easy to grab the audience and take their attention

Let's take the example of YT video as it is the video people at least try to click the link to view the content.

But it's the case with blogging, especially most of the people running their time in this situation they don't try to spend their time on your blogs.

Conclusion

This is the wrap of my 1 month's experience of blogging. Feel super proud of myself and looking forward to the upcoming content that I gonna produce while learning.

Even though people think insane about your blog. Just leave them haters gonna hate.

All of our learnings, and experiences seem like just blogs but after a long time you gonna have a chance to look back at your journey & have a chance to read them.

Think blog like your personal diary which was online, Sometimes these dairy chapters may gonna help someone else with your journey

This is why I title this the write your own story

If you still not yet start blogging. Just damp start not for anyone in this world but for the most important person that's U.

That's it for the blog feel very free to comment below I will be happier than likes.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Malavi Pande by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!